How do I cancel my subscription?
Before You Cancel
Here are some steps we recommend you do before cancelling your account:
Analytics - Take an export of your podcast stats for your own records, from the Analytics tab.
Private Podcasts - You may want to export a list of your subscribers email addresses.
Redirects - If you are moving your podcast to a different podcast host you may want to setup a redirect for your RSS feed.
This is done on the Settings tab > Advanced Settings section
In the Permanent Redirect (301) field, paste in the new RSS feed of where your podcast is moving to
Click Save Changes
When you redirect your Transistor RSS feed to a new provider, it will stay active forever! (Even after your account has been cancelled).
Contact Us - Let us know if there are any issues we can help with. Reach out to us on Live Chat or on email at email@example.com . We'd love to help solve any issues, so that you can stay with Transistor!
How do I cancel my Transistor subscription?
You can cancel your Transistor account at any time.
Simply go to the account page https://dashboard.transistor.fm/account
Scroll to the bottom of the page and click the I'd like to cancel my subscription button.
After clicking to cancel your subscription, you will then see the confirmation screen.
Important: Please read the confirmation screen carefully.
Make a note of the date that your account will stay active until.
After that date, your account will be closed and your content will be deleted.
Once you are certain you wish to cancel, click on the I understand. Cancel my subscription button.
Your subscription is now cancelled, no further charges will occur.
Your account will remain active until the end of the current billing period, as shown on the Confirmation Screen.
What happens to my podcasts after I cancel?
When you cancel your Transistor subscription, your podcasts are deleted at the end of the current billing period. We are not able to retain your podcast or its data after you have cancelled.
Can I reactivate my podcasts if I return in future?
Once you have cancelled, you can still reactivate your podcasts up to your billing end date.
After that date, you can still return to Transistor, however we are not able to restore previous podcasts from accounts that were deleted. You would need to import your podcast again from another host, or manually upload the episodes to start your podcast again.
Where can I ask more questions about cancelling my account?
Let us know if there are any issues we can help with!
Reach out to us on Live Chat or on email at firstname.lastname@example.org
Updated on: 04/04/2022