Articles on: Getting Started & Episodes

How do I delete an episode?

Only team members with Owner or Admin access can delete an episode. Those with Member and Analytics access cannot. For more on team member access levels, see How do I add team members to my podcast?


To delete a podcast episode:


  1. Go to the Episodes tab
  2. Click the ... menu next to the episode you'd like to delete, then click Edit
  3. Scroll to the bottom and click the Delete Episode button on the lower right
  4. Check the box to confirm, then click Delete this Episode


Deleting an episode is permanent. We'll also delete its audio file and analytics, and remove it from your RSS feed, your podcast website and any embedded players.


Delete episode


If you have additional questions please reach out to us:


Updated on: 01/11/2026

Was this article helpful?

Share your feedback

Cancel

Thank you!